Athletic Department

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Jackie Boxley Assistant Athletic Director 626-857-4155 jboxley@citruscollege.edu
Andrew Wheeler Assistant Athletic Director 626-914-8686 awheeler@citruscollege.edu
Chris Peterson Sports Information Coordinator 626-857-4018 cpeterson@citruscollege.edu
Isabel Bellman Administrative Secretary 626-914-8650 ibellman@citruscollege.edu
Julian Horton Kinesiology/Athletics Facility Supervisor 626-914-8655 jhorton@citruscollege.edu
Alicia Longyear Athletics Academic Counselor 626-914-8662 alongyear@citruscollege.edu
Steve Handy Athletic Trainer 626-914-8657 shandy@citruscollege.edu
Scott Norman Athletic Trainer 626-914-8670 snorman@citruscollege.edu
Lindsay Gonzalez Athletic Trainer 626-852-6446 lgonzalez@citruscollege.edu
Shin Jung Athletic Programs Assistant 626-914-8660 sjung@citruscollege.edu
Brian Cone Athletics Operation Assistant 626-914-8684 bcone@citruscollege.edu
Patti Gonsalves Eligibility Clerk 626-914-8518 (Office) pgonsalves@citruscollege.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Gomez Head Baseball Coach 626-857-4058 sgomez@citruscollege.edu
Marcos Aldrete Assistant Baseball Coach 626-857-4058

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Alan Waddington Head Cross Country Coach 626-914-8583 awaddington@citruscollege.edu
Diego Lopez Assistant Cross Country Coach

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Ron Ponciano Head Football Coach 626-914-8664 rponciano@citruscollege.edu
Tanner Farwell Associate Head Coach/Offensive Line/Run Game Coordinator 626-914-8665 tfarwell@citruscollege.edu
Jake Sandoval Recruiting Coordinator/Running Backs Coach (626) 421-0434 jsandoval@citruscollege.edu
Kevin Puckett Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers Coach
Reginald Stover Wide Receiver's Coach 310-491-4861 coachstover@gmail.com
Brandon Hyashi Defensive Line Coach
Braxton Brown Defensive Backs Coach

Mens Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brett Lauer Head Men's Basketball Coach 626-914-8668 blauer@citruscollege.edu
Casey Norris Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 626-914-8668 cnorris@citruscollege.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Julian Horton Head Men's Golf Coach 626-914-8655 jhorton@citruscollege.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Fred Bruce-Oliver Head Men's Soccer Coach 626-914-8680 fbruce-oliver@citruscollege.edu
Jason Schmelzeisen Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 626-914-8680 jschmelzeisen@citrus.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Erick Gonzalez Head Men's Water Polo Coach 626-914-8653 egonzalez@citruscollege.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Terry Paredez Head Softball Coach 626-914-8682 terryparedez@citruscollege.edu
Brittni Moreno Assistant Softball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Linnae Barber Matthews Head Women's Basketball Coach 626-914-8683 lbarber@citruscollege.edu
Melissa Gillard Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 818-422-2870 mgillard@citruscollege.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Julian Horton Head Women's Golf Coach 626-914-8655 jhorton@citruscollege.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Tracey Head Women's Soccer Coach 626-914-8841 ttracey@citruscollege.edu
Brian Dorman Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 626-857-4102

Men's and Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Spalding Head Men's and Women's Swim Coach 626-852-6447 jspalding@citruscollege.edu
Ian Davidson Assistant Men's and Women's Swim Coach 619-884-5275 iandavidson@usawaterpolo.org

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Shin Jung Head Volleyball Coach 626-914-8660 sjung@citruscollege.edu
Becca Dean Assistant Volleyball Coach 909-762-1047 rdean@citruscollege.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Spalding Head Women's Water Polo Coach 626-852-6447 jspalding@citruscollege.edu
Jordan Carmody Assistant Women's Water Polo Coach